Map Services & GIS

City of Dayton GIS

Click here to access the City of Dayton's GIS system

Critical Areas Maps & Resources

The Growth Management Act (GMA) requires that all cities and counties adopt development regulations that protect critical areas. RCW 36.70A.030(5) defines five types of critical areas: wetlands, areas with a critical recharging effect on aquifers used for potable water, frequently flooded areas, geologically hazardous areas, and fish and wildlife habitat conservation areas. The following resources are external links that offer insight into existing available scientific information that aid in the designation and protection of critical areas. 

Misc. City Maps

Below are additional city maps that may not be found on GIS, or, are simpler to use/view than on the GIS services.