Dayton Historic Preservation Commissioners

Commissioner Responsibilities:

  • Identifying and actively encouraging the conservation of the City of Dayton's historic resources
  • Reviewing proposed changes to the properties designated on the register of historic places
  • Raising community-wide awareness of the City's history and historic resources; and
  • Serving as the City's primary resource in matters of history, historic planning and preservation.

Interested in Serving on the Dayton Historic Preservation Commission?

The City of Dayton is committed to diversity in its citizen advisory boards and commissions. Members of the community or an affiliate with an interest in preserving local history are invited to contact Dayton City Hall for more information on Dayton Historic Preservation Commission activities and vacancies.